Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


Add artwork View all artwork. Length 14 tracks, Release Date 13 March Related Tags alternative metal rock alternative rock mike patton metal Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images more. This early incarnation of the band was fronted Mike "The Man" Morris. Roddy Bottum , Mike Bordin , and Billy Gould decided they wanted rid of him, and rather than firing him, all three… read more.

Their music combines elements of various different genres, including heavy metal, funk, ha… read more. Their music combines elements of various different genres, including heavy metal, funk, hardcore punk, progressive, electronica, soul, g… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track.

Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April After the phenomenal "Angel Dust" I was disappointed by this album, and every one after it.

Broke it down best i could, one of my worst crimes is paragraph control lol. Next review i will amend correctly. Album Rating: 5. Yeah Just a Man is incredible. It's a world of difference from the funk metal of The Real Thing or before, plus the unique fusion on Angel Dust. Album Of The Year could be seen as an extension of it i guess, but it took on a sombre, almost gothic tone at times. Every album they released with Patton is completely different, i feel this is their most straight "rock" release as unconventional as it is.

I might add it would still not be a completely accurate way to describe it but since when has anyone been able to pigeonhole this band? This Message Edited On Album Rating: 4. I love this album to pieces, it was the first I ever got by them.

I do like Angel dust better but just a little. Get out and What a day may indeed be the weakest tracks on here but they're still awesome because the band is so damn tight. Spruance is probably my favorite guitarist ever. Mike Patton is probably one of my favorite vocalists.

He is so good. Same with this album. Good stuff. Star A. Faith No More King for a Day Fool for a Lifetime 4. Faith No More Fool For A Lifetime. It was met with lacklustre commercial success in the US as interest in the band fell short, but made a mint overseas in the charts and in time grew to be a cult work and critically accepted as one of Faith No More's best. The fresh fusion of funk metal and nasal whelping of singer Mike Patton on The Real Thing is an artifact of the past here, KFAD generally houses a more direct alternative rock sound then anything the band had released before it or after it.

It is a fun track which starts the album off nicely, if a little awkward and unremarkable in context of the rest of FNM's awesome musical catalogue. Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August The memories of skipping school to play Playstation.

The memories of hanging out with girls for the first time. This album carries these things for me, and I will forever love this record. However, the fact that the album has sounded even better through time makes it truly special. These things will never fade to me, and this album will never grow old like me. Truly special, for one soul at least.

Tweet Recent reviews by this author. Glassjaw Coloring Book. Prince Sign o' the Times. Miles Davis Dark Magus. The Glove Blue Sunshine. Angel Dust. The Real Thing.

Songs to Make Love To. Live at the Brixton Acade. On Music Lists. Add a Comment. WhiteNoise February 22nd Comments. LepreCon February 22nd Comments. Voivod Staff Reviewer February 22nd Comments. Dreamflight February 22nd Comments.


Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Thursday Get Out - Faith No More - King For A Day August Rolling Stone. Patton croons perfectly over the top, his smooth voice and the sexy music fitting together like a jigsaw honing his image as a kind of demented Frank Sinatra featuring lyrics which seem to translate to a man having sex with some guy and covering it up from his wife. GibbR. Bungle Disco Volante California. The metal tracks are much more straightforward this time around and are simpler riffs, but they are still energetic and get the blood pumping and the head banging. There are 5 replies Fool For A Lifetime (Cassette this review.
Tuggin At My Heartstrings - Various - Driftin (CD), I Dont Live Today - The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced (Vinyl, LP, Album), Bad Man (Instrumental), Gotta Be A Sin - Adam Ant - Wonderful (CD, Album), Untitled - Charles Chilton - Journey Into Space: The Red Planet (CD, Album)
Sitemap

0 thoughts on “Get Out - Faith No More - King For A Day, Fool For A Lifetime (Cassette, Album)

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *