Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


Francis Albert Sinatra December 12, — May 14, was an American singer, actor, and producer who was one of the most popular and influential musical artists of the 20th century.

He… read more. He is one of the best-selling music artists of a… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Availability Sold out.

Error Quantity must be 1 or more. Add to cart. Description Tracklist Reviews. What amazing sides such as these have to offer is not hard to hear: The biggest, most immediate staging in the largest acoustic space The most Tubey Magic, without which you have almost nothing. CDs give you clean and clear. Only the best vintage vinyl pressings offer the kind of Tubey Magic that was on the tapes in Tight, note-like, rich, full-bodied bass, with the correct amount of weight down low Natural tonality in the midrange -- with all the instruments having the correct timbre Transparency and resolution, critical to hearing into the three-dimensional studio space No doubt there's more but we hope that should do for now.

Playing the record is the only way to hear all of the qualities we discuss above, and playing the best pressings against a pile of other copies under rigorously controlled conditions is the only way to find a pressing that sounds as good as this one does. What could be more important than the life of the music? The Big Sound comes next -- wall to wall, lots of depth, huge space, three-dimensionality, all that sort of thing. Then transient information -- fast, clear, sharp attacks, not the smear and thickness common to most LPs.

Swing Easy! October 2, February 10, Retrieved September 1, — via Library and Archives Canada. June 9, November 1, May 16, June 26, December 29, September 7, October 6, April 5, December 5, Official Charts Company.

Recording Industry Association of America. Joel Whitburn. Record Research Inc. Bundesverband Musikindustrie. Retrieved December 30, Studio albums under Reprise — Ring-a-Ding-Ding! Is My Lady. Compilation sets — This Is Sinatra!

Categories :. Cancel Save. Frank Sinatra 's Discography. Studio albums under Columbia. Studio albums under Capitol.


Give Her Love. Monday 13 July Thursday 27 August Saturday 25 April Years Miles Davis. Friday 17 July Tuesday 28 July What amazing sides such as these have to LP is not hard to hear: The biggest, most immediate staging in the largest acoustic space The most Tubey Magic, without which you have almost nothing.
Poor Jenny - Everly Brothers - Walk Right Back With The Everly Brothers (20 Original Hits) (CD), The Radar (Radio) - Marco Polo (3) - The Radar (Vinyl), A Slow Song - Joe Jackson - Collected (CD), Tambor - µ-Ziq - XTLP (CD)
Sitemap

9 thoughts on “The Impossible Dream - Frank Sinatra - Thats Life (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of That's Life on Discogs. Label: Reprise Records - F • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Mono • /5(90).
  2. A few tracks -- particularly a rearrangement of the New Vaudeville Band's campy "Winchester Cathedral" and the static version of "The Impossible Dream" -- fall flat, but the album works when Sinatra is either tearing into the song (like "That's Life") or coaxing life out of Brand: Reprise / Umgd.
  3. That's Life is a album by Frank Sinatra, supported by a studio orchestra arranged and conducted by Ernie Freeman. The album is notable for its title song, "That's Life", which proved to be a top five hit for Sinatra at a time when rock music dominated the music nercioubadecseron.miclidicsekareteterogliraci.co's Life was released on CD in May , two weeks before Sinatra's death at the age of Genre: Traditional pop, vocal jazz.
  4. Frank Sinatra - That's Life - Reprise Records FS - - Original Release. Tracks: That's Life I Will Wait For You Somewhere My Love Sand And Sea What Now My Love Winchester Cathedral Give Her Love Tell Her (You Love Her Each Day) The Impossible Dream You're Gonna Hear From Me. Frank Sinatra - Thats Life collectible vinyl lp record album.
  5. That's Life is well worth getting but for casual Sinatra fans i'd invest in his Capitol albums before getting this. It's nowhere near as bad an album some say it is and in my opinion its better than several Reprise era LP's like "Sinatra and swingin brass" and "A Man Alone" The remastering on this album though is absloutely horrible!/5(81).
  6. Following the across-the-board success of Strangers in the Night, That's Life continued Frank Sinatra's streak of commercially successful albums that straddled the line between traditional and contemporary pop music. Adding more pop music techniques to his repertoire of show tunes, That's Life made contemporary pop concessions while satisfying Sinatra's own taste for weightier, more respected.
  7. That's Life is a Reprise Records album performed by Frank Sinatra; it is Sinatra's fiftieth studio nercioubadecseron.miclidicsekareteterogliraci.co album was conducted by Ernie Freeman. The overall theme of the album starts off with the hit song, of which the album is titled, "That's Life".Other tracks in the album include such songs as "Winchester Cathedral" and "The Impossible Dream (The Quest)".
  8. Jun 13,  · This song was made thinking of a war, but the quotidian life is a war, where we are our worst enemy. The lyrics are perfect and does reflect. The Impossibl.
  9. LP Frank Sinatra That's Life FS Reprise Record Label; Album cover has minor wear; Record has minor scuffs; Stereo recording; Track listing: That's Life; I Will Wait For You; Somewhere My Love; Sand and Sea; What Now my Love; Winchester Cathedral; Give Her Love; Tell Her (You Love Her Each Day); The Impossible Dream; You're Gonna Hear From Me VG+/VG+Seller Rating: % positive.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *